VEDA Board of Directors and Officers
May 2018 - 2019

 

Jim Servais – President       
483-2800
fremontlady200@gmail.com

Reggie Nelson – Vice President
634-7442
rnelson@vernoncom.coop

Dave Maxwell – Secretary
634-7475
dmaxwell@vernonelectric.org

Jeff Gohlke – Treasurer  
606-1920
jgohlke@mwt.net

Mike Breckel
634-3840
hawkston@mwt.net

Kay Buck
780-7799
kbuck@peoplesfinancial.com

Christina Dollhausen
209-7727
christina.dollhausen@vernoncounty.org

 

 

 

 

Julie Emslie
632-8041
jaemslie@gmail.com

Elvin (Al) Hanson
637-7493
beannieterri@mwt.net

Kathy Neidert 
606-0985
kajazz4@gmail.com

Chuck Peterson               
625-2602
chuck.peterson@organicvalley.coop

Nora Roughen-Schmidt
637-2575
nrschmidt@viroqua-wisconsin.com

Attorney George Wilbur
625-4430
wilbur@mwt.net


The next Inventors and Entrepreneurs Club meeting is Wednesday, October 10th at the Food Enterprise Center, 1201 North Main Street in Viroqua. Networking starts at 5:30, program begins at 6:00 pm.

Learning from a Hazelnut Company brings Brad Niemcek, director of the Kickapoo Culinary Center in Gays Mills and the general manager of the American Hazelnut Company (AHC) to discuss how the AHC is typical of a food business start-up and how it is different, and how it has evolved over the past four years, building on challenges and successes.

Whether you have an idea or just like to think different, join us for a dynamic evening of networking with lots of creative people. Everyone is welcome!


Click here for more info on the I&E Club

Watch a profile of Fizzeology, a tenant in the Food Enterprise Center


FEC Tenants Win Big at State Fair


New Thursday Farmers Market in Ontario


WWBIC award for work with entrepreneurs


The Food Enterprise Center and Viroqua are featured in national online Ozy news magazine


Read national online news about the economy of local food in our region


VEDA is celebrating their Tenth Anniversary


See three local businesses on Wisconsin Public Television's "Wisconsin Foodie" program


Read the economic impact of the Kickapoo Valley Reserve Winter Festival


Read about Vernon County in national e-magazine, Business in Focus


Read 2016 USDA Rural America report


Read  Vernon County 2015 Workforce & Economic Profile


Read Regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Report


Read about Wisco Pop in the Wisconsin State Journal


Food Enterprise Center's Wisco Pop featured in Milwaukee magazine


Read about bike friendly towns through Travel Wisconsin


Read about food insecurity in the region


Read newsletter from Fifth Season Cooperative


Food Enterprise Center is highlighted in national news


The work of the Community Hunger Solutions project


USDA grant helps businesses grow


Solar project at the Food Enterprise Center


Smart Rural Community Award for Communication Infrastructure


Exploring Home Care issues in Vernon County region


Read the Wisconsin Economic Outlook report


Food Enterprise Center receives Top Rural Initiative award


Vernon Electric Co-op's Community Solar project


Read Rural Wisconsin Today 2014 report for rural trends


MRRPC's Business Financing Guide


Click here for more articles in the News Archive

Quick VEDA Contact Info

Susan Noble
Executive Director, Vernon Economic Development Association
1201 North Main Street,
Suite 6, Viroqua WI 54665
608.638.8332
snoble@veda-wi.org